Better than before

Better-than-Before-2

I have not rehearsed this blog post. I will simply share with you how I plan to be better than before. Sometimes we go through things in life and we wonder… How did I let that happen. This is a list of 9 things I made this morning how I will be better than before. Basically I plan to do the opposite of everything I was doing before.

strong-body-strong-mind

  1. No exercise – I plan to exercise 2 hours a day of walking until I reach the weight I desire
  2. No Bible study – In the past, consistent daily bible study has given me strength, focus and creativity
  3. I put my self last – Now I will put my own well being first, instead of others and instead of wondering what others will think of me if I do
  4. Not listening to music – In the past, listening to music has helped me to listen to the words of others who understand my journey, and to know I am not alone. It has also inspired me to write my own music
  5. Eating out/Fast food – I love to eat out. But, really it costs a lot of money, andhappy smiling
  6. contributes to a high calorie intake. Now I will eat fruits and vegetables on the go, and be aware of my calorie intake for the day.
  7. Thinking of the past – Now I will think of the future, and focus on what I want to achieve instead of dwelling on the past and wishing I could relive it.
  8. “Letting my self Go” – For a long time I didn’t care about my appearance. I figured work was the most important thing, and that nothing else really mattered. Lets face it…in this world looks and appearances do matter.
  9. Being Lazy – I have a habit of being lazy and stating it. Now I will not call my self “lazy”, instead I will try to accomplish the task.Sexy-Ab-Workout-for-a-Strong-Core
  10. Stating what I cannot do – This is life…its happening right now. I will not state what I cannot do. Instead I will say I can do such and such. I will achieve more that way and speak more positively about my self because I know self commands are powerful.

There is a lot more things I will change. For now that is what I will share with you. My goal is to remake myself “Better than Before.” I know I am doing it.

Life is Magical. Believe in yourself. You can achieve any goal you set your mind to. Please check out my blog post called “Forgiveness Journaling”.

One thought on “Better than before

Leave a Reply

